Our school term dates - quick view

 

TERM AND SCHOOL CLOSURE DATES 2017/18

 

Autumn Term

Inset Day                              Monday 4th September- School Closed

School Opens                          Tuesday 5th September 2017

School Closes                          Friday 20th October

Half-Term                             Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

School Opens                          Monday 30th October

School Closes                          Friday 22nd December

Christmas Holidays – Monday 22nd December – Friday January 5th

 

2018  Spring Term

School Opens                          Monday 8th January 2018

School Closes                          Friday 16th February

Half Term                             Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February

School Opens                          Monday 26 February

School Closes                          Thursday 29th March

Spring Break                           Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April

(This includes the Easter Bank Holidays Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April)

 

Summer Term

School Opens                          Monday 16th April

May Day                               Monday 7th May – School Closed

School Closes                          Friday 25th May

Half Term                             Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

School Opens                          Monday 4th June

School Closes                          Tuesday 24th July - End of Term

 

Further inset days will be added to the 2018 dates when confirmed. 

Please note: The Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs) will be during May.