Our school term dates - quick view

 

POULTON LANCELYN PRIMARY SCHOOL

TERM AND SCHOOL CLOSURE DATES 2018/19

 

Summer Term  2018

Half Term                             Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

School Opens                          Monday 4th June

Inset Day                              Monday 18th June – School Closed

School Closes                          Tuesday 24th July - End of Term

 

Academic Year 18/19 

Autumn term 

Inset Day                              Monday 3rd September – School Closed

School Opens                          Tuesday 4th September

Inset day                                Friday 19th October - School Closed

Half Term                             Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October

School Opens                          Monday 29th October

School Closes                          Friday 21st December

Christmas Holiday                     Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January

 

2019

Spring Term

School Opens                          Monday 7th January

Half-Term                             Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February

Inset day                               Monday 25th February - School Closed

School Opens                           Tuesday 26th February 

School Closes                          Friday 29th March

Spring Break                            Monday 1st April – Friday 12th April

 

Summer Term

School Opens                          Monday 15th April

Easter Bank Holidays                  Friday 19th April & Monday 22nd April - School Closed

 Inset day                             Thursday 2nd May - Polling day 

May Day Bank Holiday                Monday 6th May – School Closed

School Closes                          Friday 24th May

Half Term                             Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

School Opens                          Monday 3rd June

Inset Day                              Monday 24th June - School Closed

School Closes                           Wednesday 24th July

 

Academic Year 19/20 -Autumn Term

Inset Day                              Monday 2nd September – School Closed

School Opens                          Tuesday 3rd September

 

Further inset dates will be added when confirmed. 

Please note: The Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs) will be during May.

Please check school website for updated term dates www.poultonlancelyn.wirral.sch.uk