Our school term dates - quick view

 

POULTON LANCELYN PRIMARY SCHOOL

TERM AND SCHOOL CLOSURE DATES 2017/18

 

2017

Autumn Term

Inset Day                              Monday 4th September- School Closed

School Opens                          Tuesday 5th September

School Closes                          Friday 20th October

Half-Term                             Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

 

School Opens                          Monday 30th October

School Closes                          Thursday 21st December

Inset Day                              Friday 22nd December – School Closed

Christmas Holidays – Monday 25th December – Friday January 5th

2018

Spring Term

School Opens                          Monday 8th January 2018

School Closes                          Friday 16th February

Half Term                             Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February

 

Inset Day                              Monday 26th February – School Closed

School Opens                          Tuesday 27th February

School Closes                          Thursday 29th March

Spring Break                           Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April

(This includes the Easter Bank Holidays Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April)

 

Summer Term

School Opens                          Monday 16th April

Inset Day                              Thursday 3rd May – School Closed

May Day                               Monday 7th May – School Closed

School Closes                          Friday 25th May

 

Half Term                             Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

School Opens                          Monday 4th June

Inset Day                              Monday 18th June – School Closed

School Closes                          Tuesday 24th July - End of Term

 

Please note: The Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs) will be during May.

Please check school website for updated term dates www.poultonlancelyn.wirral.sch.uk